Refreshed

background-hd-nature

You know the feeling you get when you step out of the shower? Ahh, the steam in the bathroom hitting your face, your feet feeling squeaky clean, and everything about you is refreshed.

Let’s take that in for a second. Play some calming music in the background. Beautiful feeling, isn’t it?

That’s actually how I felt a few hours ago when I cleared my desk. It was absolutely cluttered and pain inducing. I felt claustrophobic just sitting in front of my computer. It was bad. But I finally mustered up the motivation to clean it out. Once I got started, I didn’t want to stop. Now, my desk is cleared and I feel… refreshed. 

My mind is clear. No flustered distractions everywhere. I feel squeaky clean. There aren’t random pieces of paper stacked on top of each other with trash in between. It’s clean, and beautiful.

So, if your desk (or life) was super crowded and pain-inducing, clean it out! Make your life refreshing like a nice cool shower or an iced cup of lemonade on a hot day.

-Mintie :D

Leave a Reply! Share your thoughts!

