It’s 2016!

Hey there! It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I can’t believe it’s already February of 2016. I still feel like it’s 2010 or something like that. Time really flies. I haven’t blogged in the last year since junior year has been quite overwhelming ahh. On top of the hours of homework I so gratefully receive, I also have to manage some clubs and figure out what I want to do in life. What do I want to major in? What do I see myself doing in the future?

I honestly don’t know.

Anyway, let’s talk about 2016. This year has already been pretty awesome. The main thing that has changed in my life is my quiet time with God.

I used to just read the bible whenever I felt like it, which might be every few days or weeks. I would attempt to complete devotions, but would often fail at them, getting lazy or tired.

However, in the last few days of 2015, I decided to set up a little area in my room specifically for quiet time and prayer. It’s about 2ft by 2ft, a little corner near my dresser. And it’s been an incredible reminder for me to spend time with God every night. The place itself just brings peace. I sectioned it off with a blue blanket and added some pillows inside for comfort.

:) I love redecorating and editing my room.

I have gotten lazier in other aspects, however, and I didn’t even set any new year health resolutions aha. Maybe I’ll get to that in March…

How has your life changed in 2016?

Love,

your old friend Mintie

2 thoughts on “It’s 2016!

  1. Wow. Your posts are really inspirational. From reading your post, I feel motivated to pray to God every night as well and will start doing so. I’ve been really busy as well but I know everything will turn out just fine :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply! Share your thoughts!

